Skip to content

Nationwide Wildlife Refuge Affiliation 2022 Award Winners


    The Nationwide Wildlife Refuge Affiliation has named its Wildlife Refuge Award winners for 2022.
    The awards, given yearly by the Refuge Affiliation, acknowledge U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service workers, Buddies and volunteers for his or her excellent contributions to conserving public lands and waters within the Nationwide Wildlife Refuge System. 

    The 2022 recipients are:

    Refuge Worker of the Yr

    Robert Peloquin, federal wildlife officer at Desert Nationwide Wildlife Refuge Complicated in Nevada, which incorporates Desert, Ash Meadows, Pahranagat and Moapa Valley Nationwide Wildlife Refuges. Information about his award

    Paul Kroegel Refuge Supervisor of the Yr

    Michael Johnson, supervisor at Clarks River and Inexperienced River Nationwide Wildlife Refuges in Kentucky. Information about his award

    Molly Krival Refuge Buddies Group of the Yr

    The Buddies of Seal Seashore Nationwide Wildlife Refuge in California. Information about their award 

    Refuge Volunteer of the Yr

    Rod Colvin, volunteer at Ash Meadows Nationwide Wildlife Refuge and Ash Meadows Fish Conservation Facility in Nevada. Information about his award

    Refuge Advocate

    David Raskin, a longtime supporter of the 16 nationwide wildlife refuges in Alaska. Information about his award